ORDER FIXING COURTHOUSE HOURS AND HOLIDAYS 2021 The Board of Supervisors [“Board”] of Stone County, Mississippi [“County”], having found that it has the responsibility of setting the office hours and holidays to be observed by the certain offices in the Stone County Courthouse and also finding that State law requires certain holidays to be observed and that such law does not allow the Board to require said offices to be open on such holidays: IT IS, THEREFORE, ORDERED AND ADJUDGED that the offices of the Circuit Clerk, Chancery Clerk, County Administrator, Comptroller, Purchase Clerk, Inventory Control Clerk, Receiving Clerk, Road Manager, Justice Court Clerk, Sheriff, Correctional Facility, and Tax Assessor/Collector shall be and hereby are required to be open from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Monday through Friday and at such other times as the necessity and convenience of their respective offices may require. IT IS FURTHER, ORDERED AND ADJUDGED that the Courthouse and said offices shall be closed on the following State holidays, as required by law: January 1 New Year's Day Holiday January 18 Robert E. Lee's Birthday Holiday and Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Holiday February 15 George Washington's Birthday Holiday April 2 - Good Friday Holiday May 3 National Memorial Day Holiday and Jefferson Davis' Birthday Holiday July 4 Independence Day Holiday September 6 Labor Day Holiday November 11 Armistice Day or Veterans Day Holiday November 25 Thanksgiving Day Holiday December 25 Christmas Day Holiday No other holidays shall be observed without the Board having first approved same upon executive order of the Governor. FURTHER, ORDERED AND ADJUDGED that the Clerk of this Board shall cause a copy hereof to be published in the Stone County Enterprise for four consecutive weeks as provided by law and also provide copies of this order to all affected offices. ORDERED AND ADJUDGED this 21st day of December, 2020. PUBLISH JANUARY 13, 2021; JANUARY 20, 2021; JANUARY 27, 2021; FEBRUARY 3, 2021.